Season of Sequins

Christmas. It’s always a busy time of year, normally I only blog three times a week. However with the festive season around the corner expect a few extra posts here and there. I’m sure all of you lovelies will not mind!

I’ve noticed that a lot of you are really into sequins this season. Pretty standard as the party season is fast approaching, no doubt that all of you are busy trying to find that perfect Christmas party outfit. With this, I thought I would put together a few of my favourite sequin styles that I have came across throughout our darling high street stores.

image

The sequin look can sometimes be a little challenging to pull off due to the quality. There are stores that sell a cheap version and I often find that these do no justice and make your outfit look a little over the top.

The most popular styles that I would lean towards would be the gorgeous midi skirt, longline jackets, tailored blazers, pretty tops and for those of you who are not keen on a full sequin piece, a style with a some sparkle or an accessory incorporated into it.

image

image

image

image

image

image

(Top to bottom: Topshop Midi Skirt – £75 || Zara Jumper – £15.99 || ASOS – Top £35 / Skirt £54 || Warehouse Longline Jacket – £120 || Monsoon Blazer – £99 || Accessorize Clutch – £35.)

When it comes to opting for this kind of look, a little goes a long way. Obviously the two piece gold outfit from ASOS is a complete look but it is a soft style and you have the option to wear the top and skirt as separates.

If sequins make you feel a little nervous then gently add them into your look through accessories or small detailing within a top or jacket. If there are any other topics you would like me to feature whether it’s style or beauty related, please let me know.

Nx

Leave a comment