My ‘Carrie’ Moment

I have found the shoe of all shoes. I like to think of them as my modern-day version of Cinderella’s glass slipper. They’re from one of my favourite shoe designers, Kurt Geiger, and their Carvela collection.

image

I had been eyeing these babies up for a few months now ever since seeing them in their SS12 collection. After seeing a friend wearing them at a wedding in September, I knew I had to have them. Unfortunately, they had sold out online and in my local stores, you can imagine my heart-break and disappointment. That awful feeling when you build your hopes up for that one of a kind, amazing item that you can’t live without, and finding out that it’s not going to happen. (It’s just awful.)

image

However, during the New Year sales, I happened to be browsing online (as you do) and was beyond shocked to come across my one of a kind, amazing shoes at a magnificent price. (£120 marked down to £29) I had obviously been a good girl last year. It also just so happened that I had my good old debit card resting beside me, so I didn’t waste any time in buying these one of a kind sparkling beauties.

image

They’re very much a Sex And The City style shoe. When I first slipped my feet into them, I think it’s safe to say, I had a ‘Carrie’ moment. As crazy as this may sound, I think I may have found my wedding day shoes. (Please don’t judge, a girl can’t help but dream!)

Anywho, how beautiful are these bad boys? They are a high-heeled court shoe featuring a pointed toe finished with a bow. And they belong to me. 😀

image

Ladies, you really need to check out the Kurt Geiger sale, and the many fabulous collections with the Geiger family. Happy shopping!

Nx

4 thoughts on “My ‘Carrie’ Moment

Leave a comment